Lost Password?
Register now!

Cartels announced for Tijuana 2015

Posted on 6/15/2015 | 793 reads


Cartels for the first 3 bullfight dates

Casa Toreros has announced the cartels for the first 3 of 4 bullfights in this 2015 Bullfighting Season. The plan is to give opportunities to those bullfighters who have not been active for whatever reason. Some of these bullfighters are new and some are veterans. The layout of the 3 of 4 bullfights is to have 6 bullfighters on each date starting with July 5, July 19, and August 16 with the triunfador of each afternoon to be on the cartel of triunfadores in the 4th bullfight on August 30.

The cartels will be featuring some local bullfighters, Cesar Castañeda (July 5) and Manolo Juarez "El Poeta" (July 19). Some bullfighters I have never heard of in all my 20 years involved, one for example is Alejandro Lopez (July 5), from what I have read he's been a matador since Nov 11 2013, there are a few others like that but that's why they are here, to be given an opportunity to triumph, to be given another shot at stardom and hopefully be given more bullfighting contracts and perform with top bullfighters.

I had heard that despite some fans complaints on how these 3 dates wont matter much, there will be top bullfighters from Spain, like Pablo Hermoso de Mendoza, Julian Lopez El Juli, Alejandro Talavante and from Mexico, like Arturo Macías, Joselito Adame, Octavio García "El Payo" and Diego Silveti will performing during the second half, which should be in September.

I've seen this type of "opportunity" in the state of Queretaro at the Santa Maria bullring, the same schedule occurred with 3 dates and a fourth for the triunfadors, whilst the attendance wasn't great it still turned out some bullfights. This may not be good for some, but others who go despite the cards are the true fans.

The three cartels ar as follows:

July 5 July 19 August 16

Cesar Castañeda
Victor Mora
Ernesto Javier "Calita"
Oliver Godoy
Alejandro López
Ricardo Frausto
6 El Vergel 6

Ricardo Rivera
Manolo Juárez "El Poeta"
Juan Luis Silis
Gerardo Adame
Lorenzo Garza Gaona
Brandon Campos
6 La Playa 6

Xavier Ocampo
Antonio Romero
Angelino de Arriaga
César Ibelles
Juan Pablo Llaguno
Antonio Lomelín
6 El Vergel 6
August 30 - Triunfadores

All of the bullfights start at 4:30 PM and are held at the Bullring by the Sea, Plaza Monumental in Payas de Tijuana. The doors to the bullring open at 1:00 with food and drinks inside. Tickets to be sold at http://boletea.com/ and at the ticket office at the bullring.

Share this page!

bookmark at: Twitter bookmark at: Facebook bookmark at: MySpace bookmark at: Del.icio.us bookmark at: Digg bookmark at: Yahoo bookmark at: Google bookmark at: Diigo

Who's Online

2 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing News)

Members: 0
Guests: 2


Article List

Album List

Recent Images